LZR Technology

LZR future technology for headphones

Listening – redefined from the very beginning: The world's first headphone drivers that have been developed using state of the art laser measuring systems! Conventional acoustic testing methods fall well short of the precision and depth offered by the renowned Klippel system. The extremely high level of accuracy offered by the laser ensures effective optimisation of the drive system, particularly in the low-level frequency range, thereby ensuring a listening experience that is like no other: Enhanced dynamics! Reduced distortion factor! Higher resilience! "Magnat sounds better" – experience a new listening dimension!

LaZeR-sharp measuring technology

At the heart

... of the LZR measuring technique is the Klippel measuring system. This utilises a laser beam in a specially designed vacuum chamber. The laser measuring technique significantly enhances the precision & accuracy of the measurements in comparison to conventional methods. It enables the fundamental aspects of the chassis to be analysed, with the slightest discrepancies being brought immediately to light.
image

This makes it

... possible to address any weak spots directly, thereby ensuring targeted optimisation of the driver. In terms of acoustic measurements, a classic artificial head microphone is used. A cutting-edge ear&cheek simulator, which accurately forms the anatomy of the human ear, is also used to produce extremely realistic measurement results.
image

The Laser Tech Driver

The transfer of technology

... between our speakers and the new LZR headphones is Magnat's responsibility as the hifi specialist. Our best speaker technology is now used by the LZR headphones, albeit on a greatly reduced scale. Directly implemented: Unwanted sound reflections within the driver are minimised thanks to an acoustic foam damping element that is centrally mounted behind the cone.
image

The Metal Core Technology

... in the LZR 980 & LZR 760/765 stabilises the delicate cone. A ring-shaped titanium coating is applied to the most sensitive areas. "Laser Tech Driver" – the basis for the LZR technology also ensures the deepest bass lines and brilliant treble frequencies are produced by the LZR 580.
image

High quality. Functional. Sophisticated.

Practicality Quality Comfort

These are three essential properties for a successful product. We have perfected the product's ergonomics through practical case studies. Memory foam in the ear cups enables the headphones to adapt to any individual head shape. This results in an optimum fit and precisely defined contact pressure.
image

Long-term comfort

... is also ensured thanks to the Air-Tech ventilation system! Breathable materials and ventilation openings in the ear cups mean you will be able to keep a cool head at all times. The patented headband and hinge system means all LZR headphones can be folded and transported easily. The corresponding carry case allows the headphones to be transported safely and without any problems - while also offering space for cables and accessories.
image

High performance cables

An audiophile performance

... through holistic perfection! The consequence of having an experienced manufacturer that doesn't lose sight of any detail comes to the fore here. Signal losses during transmission are experienced by even the best driver technology. Our way of combating this is to develop the optimum cable for each model in our headphones series.
image

High purity OFC copper

... inner conductors ensure excellent, lossless signal transfer and high durability. Individually designed connectors are gold-plated for perfect contact reliability. All transitions to connectors and remotes are strain-relieved, meaning cable breaks are not an issue. All of the cables can naturally be removed and replaced easily without any problems.
image

LZR quality

Technological excellence

... especially when it comes to material selection and build quality! Elements that are subjected to high mechanical stress are constructed of metal. Plastics and coatings exhibit a specifically defined degree of flexibility. The LZR headphones are more than adequate for the high demands of everyday urban life - in typical Magnat quality. What is equally important is the visual appearance & feel of the product.
image

Selected materials

... ensure maximum comfort. The LZR 980 has been equipped with breathable LZR-Pro fabric. In terms of colour fastness, skin-friendliness, UV-resistance and abrasion resistance, this material is the benchmark for future product generations. The elegant LZR 765 is finished with a stylish combination of leather and metal.
image

No less elegant

.. .is the LZR 760, which features a leather & black and white rubber paint finish. The LZR 580 is road tested, stylish and sturdy with its break-resistant plastic. Visual highlights of all LZR components include an exquisitely processed high gloss finish – soft-touch surfaces – brushed and matt metal elements.
image

Technology in detail

Headphones
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones

LZR Details

Magnat.LZR animated headphones in the 3D Explosion illustration! Design & technology in detail – each component disclosed.
Rocket Fuel

LZR Technology

LZR-Zukunftstechnologie für Kopfhörer

Hören – von Beginn an neu definiert: Die weltweit ersten Kopfhörer-Treiber, die mit modernsten Laser-Mess-Systemen entwickelt wurden! Konventionelle akustische Prüfmethoden bleiben hinter der Präzision und Wirkungstiefe des anerkannten Klippel-Systems weit zurück. Gerade im Niedrig-Pegelbereich sorgt die extreme Genauigkeit des Lasers für eine effektive Optimierung des Antriebssystems – und damit für ein Klangerlebnis ohnegleichen: Gesteigerte Dynamik! Reduzierter Klirrfaktor! Höhere Belastbarkeit! „Magnat sounds better“ – Erlebe eine neue Hör-Dimension!

LaZeRscharfe Messtechnik

Das Herzstück

... der LZR-Messtechnik ist das Klippel-Mess-System. Es arbeitet per Laserstrahl in einem speziell entwickelten Vakuumbehälter. Die Laser-Messung steigert Präzision & Genauigkeit der Messungen gegenüber konventionellen Methoden um ein vielfaches. Das Chassis kann im Kern analysiert werden, geringste Unstimmigkeiten kommen sofort ans Tageslicht.
image

Ein Eingreifen

... direkt an der Schwachstelle und ein gezieltes Optimieren des Treibers ist damit möglich. Bei akustischen Messungen kam ein klassisches Kunstkopf-Mikrofon zum Einsatz. Ein moderner Ear&Cheek-Simulator bildet die Anatomie des menschlichen Ohrs detailgetreu nach – extrem realistische Messergebnisse sind die Folge.
image

Der Laser Tech Driver

Der Technologie Transfer

... von unseren Lautsprecherboxen zu den neuen LZR Kopfhörern war Magnat als HiFi-Legende Verpflichtung. Stark verkleinert kommt unsere beste Lautsprechertechnik jetzt bei den LZR-Kopfhörern zum Einsatz. Direkt umgesetzt: Mit einem Dämpfungselement aus Akustikschaum – zentral hinter der Membran angebracht – werden unerwünschte Schallreflexionen innerhalb des Treibers minimiert.
image

Die Metal Core Technology

... im LZR 980 & LZR 760/765 stabilisiert die filigrane Membran. Eine ringförmige Beschichtung mit Titan ist an empfindlichster Stelle aufgetragen. „Laser Tech Driver“ – die Basis für die LZR-Technologie sorgt übrigens auch im LZR 580 für tiefste Bässe und brillante Höhen.
image

Hochwertig. Funktional. Durchdacht.

Praxistauglichkeit Qualität Komfort

Drei essentielle Eigenschaften für ein erfolgreiches Produkt. Durch praxisnahe Fallstudien haben wir die Produktergonomie perfektioniert. Memory-Schaum in den Ohrpolstern passt sich jeder individuellen Ohr- und Kopfform an. Ein optimaler Sitz und präzise definierter Anpressdruck sind die Folge.
image

Langzeitkomfort

... auch dank Air-Tech-Belüftungssystem! Atmungsaktive Materialien und Belüftungsöffnungen in der Ohrmuschel garantieren einen immer kühlen Kopf. Das patentierte Bügel- und Gelenksystem macht alle LZR-Kopfhörer faltbar und mobil. Der Transport in passender Transporttasche ist immer sicher und unproblematisch – sie bietet zudem Unterbringungsmöglichkeiten für Kabel und Zubehör.
image

High Performance Kabel

Audiophile Performance

... durch ganzheitliche Perfektion! Hier zeigt sich die Konsequenz eines erfahrenen Herstellers, der kein Detail aus den Augen verliert. Signalverluste bei der Übertragung sind auch durch beste Treiber-Technologien nicht wieder aufzuholen. Unsere Maßnahme: Für jedes Kopfhörermodell wurde das jeweils optimale Kabel entwickelt.
image

Innenleiter aus hochreinem OFC-Kupfer

... garantieren exzellenten, verlustfreien Signaltransport und hohe Haltbarkeit. Individuell designte Stecker sind für perfekte Kontaktsicherheit vergoldet. Alle Übergänge zu Steckern und Fernbedienungen sind zugentlastet – Kabelbrüche sind kein Thema. Alle Kabel sind selbstverständlich abnehmbar. Ein Austausch ist ohne Probleme möglich.
image

LZR Qualität

Technologische Spitzenleistungen

... auch bei der Materialwahl und Verarbeitungsqualität! Mechanisch stark beanspruchte Elemente sind aus Metall konstruiert. Kunststoffe und Lacke besitzen eine eigens definierte Flexibilität. Für die hohen Anforderungen des urbanen Alltags sind die LZR-Kopfhörer mehr als qualifiziert – eben typisch Magnat-Qualität.
image

Ebenso wichtig: Optik & Haptik!

Selektierte Materialien für höchsten Komfort. Im LZR 980 kommt der atmungsaktive LZR-Pro Bezugsstoff zum Einsatz. Bezüglich Farbechtheit, Hautfreundlichkeit, UV-Beständigkeit und Abriebfestigkeit ist das Material der Maßstab künftiger Produktgenerationen. Die edle Kombination von Leder und Metall findet sich beim eleganten LZR 765.
image

Nicht minder edel mit Leder & Rubberpaint

... in weiß und schwarz präsentiert sich der LZR 760. Der LZR 580 ist straßenerprobt, stylish und robust mit bruchresistenten Kunststoffen. Optische Highlights aller LZR-Komponenten: Exzellent verarbeiteter Hochglanzlack – Soft-Feel-Oberflächen – gebürstete und mattierte Metallelemente.
image

Technik im Detail

Headphones
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones

LZR Details

Magnat.LZR Kopfhörer in der animierten 3D-Explosionsdarstellung! Design & Technik im Detail - jede Komponente offengelegt.
Rocket Fuel