LZR Design

German Engineering & European Design

Cutting-edge technology and the finest workmanship: These are synonymous with the new Magnat.LZR headphones. The premium claim of this series is underlined by Magnat's work with top European designers. Cooperation with world-renowned design company Pininfarina (for the LZR 980 flagship model) and dwx-thiele, a German design specialist for audio products, has ensured the exclusive look of Magnat's new headphones.

Pininfarina - fine italian design

Magnat LZR 980

The Magnat.LZR 980 series – a technical masterpiece and elegant style icon combined. The design: "made in Italy by Pininfarina"! A legendary design with the highest standards of style and aesthetics. Only sophisticated technology and state of the art production methods have been used.
image

Technical avant-garde with an optimum auditory performance meets visual perfection. These are not just a set of headphones, but a portable sound sculpture. The timeless, dynamic and vibrant stylistic elements are always connected with the demand for perfect ergonomics.
Pininfarina Extra
image
Fashion trends are one aspect, timeless style icons another – both cannot be compared with each other. Pininfarina embodies world-famous Italian design like no other company. Pininfarina is not only responsible for the design of countless automobiles, many of which are of an almost incomprehensible value today, but it has also turned its hand to "everyday products". The Magnat.LZR 980 series "designed by Pininfarina" is available with completely different styles. You can either opt for the dazzling, elegant mother of pearl finish exhibited by the white model, or the masculine elegance of the rubber paint finish featured by the black model.
The Italian design specialists from Turin have long since proven their ingenious creativity in all aspects of everyday life: The name Pininfarina is at the very top when it comes to the who's who of designers of consumer goods and industrial products. The extraordinary design of the LZR's packaging has also been developed by the Italians' creative workshop! The expressive packaging used for the high quality designer products and its contents gives rise to a coherent overall concept. This is a corporate design in a Pininfarina style: The high gloss finish, elegant materials and embossing used for the presentation of a unique technical product create a uniform "family feel". A stunning, high quality unit that consists of the packaging and its contents.

Product design made in Germany - dwx-thiele

Technology and design for premium product quality – a combination that makes the Magnat.LZR 580 and LZR 760/765 series simply beyond comparison. Technical perfection in an exceptionally styled package. The premium work of dwx-thiele and owner Helmut Thiele combines ergonomics, modernity and timelessness aspects in equal measure. The self-assured design utilises modern stylistic elements and is reduced to the bare essentials – a minimalist masterpiece. Cool rubber paint finishes, high quality metal components and fine leather parts - even the combination of materials makes the headphones a real Magnat product: High quality, modern, urban.
dwx-thiele clearly distinguishes the LZR 760/765 and LZR 580 series. Helmut Thiele and his team have used the highest quality finishes for the LZR 760/765, which makes the compact business headphones a real fashion accessory. The Magnat.LZR 580 series, on the other hand, is its younger, wilder streetwear counterpart. Thiele himself has gained an almost legendary reputation with the design of home audio components, and he is considered an expert when it comes to ensuring an excellent blend of the best possible sound quality, high functionality and visual appeal.
Rocket Fuel

LZR Design

German Engineering & European Design

Hochmoderne Technik und feinste Verarbeitung: Dafür stehen die neuen Magnat.LZR Kopfhörer. Unterstrichen wird der Premiumanspruch durch die Zusammenarbeit mit europäischen Top-Designern. Die Kooperation mit der weltweit anerkannten Designschmiede Pininfarina (für das Spitzenmodell LZR 980) sowie mit dwx-thiele, einem deutschen Design-Spezialisten für Audio-Produkte, sorgen für die exklusive Optik bei den neuen Magnat Headphones.

Pininfarina - fine italian design

Magnat LZR 980

Technisches Meisterwerk und edle Stil-Ikone in Personalunion. Das Design: "made in Italy by Pininfarina"! Legendäres Design mit höchstem Anspruch an Formsprache und Ästhetik. Nur ausgefeilte Technologien und modernste Fertigungsmethoden kommen zum Einsatz.
image

Technische Avantgarde mit absoluter auditiver Höchstleistung trifft auf optimale optische Vollendung. Hier ist nicht nur ein Kopfhörer, sondern eine portable Klang-Skulptur entstanden. Zeitlos, dynamisch, von bleibender Lebendigkeit ist die Formensprache – immer verbunden mit dem Anspruch an perfekte Ergonomie.
Pininfarina Extra
image
Modische Trends sind das eine, zeitlose Stil-Ikonen das andere – beides kann man nicht miteinander vergleichen. Pininfarina verkörpert das weltberühmte italienische Design wie kaum ein anderes Unternehmen. Nicht nur unzählige Automobile, von denen viele heute schier unfassbaren Wert haben, sondern vor allem "alltagstaugliches" Industriedesign wird von Pininfarina auf den Punkt gebracht. Den Magnat.LZR 980 designed by Pininfarina gibt es mit völlig unterschiedlicher Außenwirkung. Entweder setzt man auf die glanzvolle, Noblesse ausstrahlende Permutt-Lackierung des weißen Modells oder auf die maskuline Eleganz der Rubber-Paint-Lackierung des schwarzen Modells.
Die italienischen Designmeister aus Turin haben ihre geniale Schaffenskraft längst in allen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens bewiesen: In der Hall of Fame des Gebrauchsgüter- und Industriedesigns steht der Name Pininfarina ganz weit oben. So stammt auch das außergewöhnliche LZR Verpackungsdesign aus der Kreativwerkstatt der Italiener! Die ausdrucksstarke Hülle der wertvollen Designstücke und ihr Inhalt ergeben ein schlüssiges Gesamtkonzept: Das ist Corporate Design im Pinifarina-Style: Hochglanzlack, edle Materialien, Prägungen – das einheitliche "family feeling" erschafft die adäquate Präsentation eines einzigartigen technischen Produkts. Eine atemberaubende qualitative Einheit aus Verpackung und Inhalt.

Produktdesign made in Germany – dwx-thiele

Technik und Design für erstklassige Produktqualität – diese Mischung macht den Magnat.LZR 580 und den LZR 760/765 unvergleichlich. Technische Perfektion in einer außergewöhnlich gestylten Hülle. Die erstklassige Arbeit von dwx-thiele um den Inhaber Helmut Thiele vereinigt Ergonomie, Modernität und Zeitlosigkeit gleichermaßen. Das selbstbewusste Design nutzt moderne Formensprache und reduziert sie auf das Wesentliche – ein minimalistisches Meisterwerk. Coole Rubberpaint-Lackierungen, hochwertige Metallelemente und edle Lederpartien – auch der Materialmix macht den Kopfhörer zu einem echten Magnat-Produkt: hochwertig, modern, urban.
Die klare Handschrift von dwx-thiele unterscheidet die Serien LZR 760/765 und LZR 580. Beim LZR 760/765 setzt das Team um Helmut Thiele auf hochwertigste Oberflächen und puristische Noblesse, was aus dem kompakten Businesskopfhörer ein echtes Mode-Accessoire macht. Der Magnat.LZR 580 ist sein jüngeres, wilderes Streetwear-Pendant. Thiele selbst hat sich mit dem Design von Home-Audio-Komponenten einen schon beinahe legendären Ruf erworben und gilt als Experte für eine vortreffliche Mischung aus bestmöglichem Klang, hoher Funktionalität und optischem Anspruch.
Rocket Fuel